Question: Can I Limit/Choose What Areas Of My ClockOn System That My Employees Can See And Who They Have Access To?


Answer:

Yes, you can. This is handled within ClockOn by using a standard (configurable) set of security roles and then by applying specific access to departments on a per user basis.

To summarise the above when changing an employee's security role there are 2 things you need to determine.

  1. What do I want the employee to see within ClockOn?
    This is determined by the security roles (for more information read: Security Roles)

  2. Who do I want the employee to see within ClockOn?
    This is determined by the Admin ticks within the Departments section of the Employee details

What Do I Want The Employee To See Within ClockOn

  1. Navigate to Setup > Employee Details or select the people icon from the top of the main screen.

  2. Select the employee from the drop-down list at the top of the employee screen.

  3. At the bottom of the personal tab in the security area, open the drop-down list beside Security level.

  4. Select the appropriate Security level and then select Save.



Who Do I Want The Employee To See Within ClockOn?

  1. Navigate to Setup > Employee Details or select the people icon from the top of the main screen.

  2. Select the employee that you wish to check the access for from the Employee drop-down menu and click the click on the Departments tab.

  3. Press Select (or double-click directly anywhere in the Department listing) to open the Employee Departments screen.

  4. The following selection screen is displayed. Tick the Admin box to choose which department they will be an Administrator for. This allows the employee to view other employees who work at that department on the roster, employee, and other related screens.


  5. Click on Save to confirm the changes.


NOTE: The employee may need to log out and log back in to apply the access to their login.